Current WOS officers and sub-committee members

To email the relevant person, click on those names below highlighted. For example, to submit a record of a rare species, click on Nick Adams, chair of the WOS Records Panel; to provide a contribution for WOS News, click on Maureen Millar. To provide information for the website (such as latest sightings), and for general contacts, see details at the bottom of the page.

WOS Officers

Matt Prior

Deputy Chair
Paul Castle

David Little

Ted Smith

Paul Castle

Membership Secretary
Frank Mogford

Executive Committee
Paul Castle, Johnny Cooper, Graham Deacon, Gareth Hawkes,  Frank Mogford, Granville Pictor, Matt Prior, Ted Smith

Records Panel
Kim Milsom, Granville Pictor, Rob Turner, Mark Gurney

WOS Officers

Editors Hobby
Paul Castle (Managing Editor), Stephen Edwards

WOS News Editorial Board
Christine Johnson, Alison Rymell

Indoor Programme Co-ordinator

Outdoor Programme Co-ordinator
Phillip Tryner

Conservation Office
Matt Prior

Youth Development & Safeguarding
Claire Murphy & Charlie Murphy

Gareth Hawkes

David Manson

Ringing Recorder
Phil Deacon

BTO Representative

RSPB Representative
Robert Blackler

Website and general contacts

Send latest sightings to Matt Prior or Graham Deacon.

For media and publicity items please contact publicity.

For more information about WOS or general enquiries, please contact the chair.

For information about ringing in Wiltshire please contact Matt Prior.

To report website problems please contact the webmaster.